Kiwis Can Fly

Visit DarylMilne.com… you know you want to!

  • Kiwis can fly Moved to DarylMilne.com

    The blog is now here.

Big Ideas from The Scobleizer

Posted by kiwiscanfly on June 19, 2007

I think that I too will be thinking about this idea.

clipped from scobleizer.com
I want a social network that just lets me add contacts. Lets me add them for any reason. Lets me add them wholesale from other social networks. Lets me import them from Outlook. Or Facebook. Or LinkedIn. Or Twitter. Or Jaiku. Or Orkut. Or Gmail. Or wherever. And then lets me manage them on a granular level. Why can’t I add tags to each contact? Tags I pick. Not that are forced on me by some 22-year-old developer who has no idea about what a 42-year-old’s social network looks like.
Let me define different behaviors for each tag. “LOVER” tag might go into one page with a password, for instance, that isn’t publicly available. That way Maryam and I could use a social network to send sweet nothings back and forth (I can’t use any of these networks for THAT kind of social networking). “BUSINESS ASSOCIATE” could have a form that includes why I care about that person, business wise. So I could put Fred Wilson there, add that he’s a VC, add his blog, add his Twitter account, etc.

  blog it

wis.dm

Would you sign up for the aforementioned social network?answer

Leave a Reply

 
