Kiwis Can Fly

Visit DarylMilne.com… you know you want to!

  • Kiwis can fly Moved to DarylMilne.com

    The blog is now here.

Thomas Martel surgically altered his Fingers for his iPhone

Posted by kiwiscanfly on August 14, 2007

clipped from northdenvernews.com

“From my old Treo, to my Blackberry, to this new iPhone, I had a hard time hitting the right buttons, and I always lost those little styluses,” explains Martel. “Sure, the procedure was expensive, but when I think of all the time I save by being able to use modern handhelds so much faster, I really think the surgery will pay for itself in ten to fifteen years. And what it’s saving me in frustration – that’s priceless.”
The procedure involved making a small incision into both thumbs and shaving down the bones, followed by careful muscular alteration and modification of the fingernails. While Martel’s new thumbs now appear small and effeminate in comparison to his otherwise very large hands, he says he can still lift “pretty much anything I could lift before the surgery – though opening spaghetti sauce jars has been a problem. That was a big surprise.”
  blog it
Leave a Reply

 
